View Status Updates of Specific Circles in Google Plus

Google+ Stream logo One more plus of Google Plus compared with Facebook is you get the privilege to view status updates (or we called it Streams) from only certain group of people (circles) you decided.

This feature is really useful if you have so many friends and your stream flooding by unimportant status so you can easily divide your stream to just showing updates from specific person you like.

Lets see how to view streams of specific circles in Google+.

First, log into your Google Plus account. On your homepage, as default, you will view all the updates by people who are in all your circles.

Display Google Plus Profile Button in Blogger.com

Google+ Profile button Recently I have posted about "How to Create Google Plus Profile Button?" for general use.

Now, in this post we will learn the example of how to display google plus profile button in Blogger.com's blog so that your blogger friends can adding you into their Google+ circles and follow your stream.

Let's start the tutorial..

First of all you will need to get your Google Plus profile button code in HTML format.

How to Get Direct Link of Status Updates in Google Plus

Google+ Share Link Icon Whenever you want to share your interesting post or from your circles status updates you can use direct link to these single post address to show it to your friends outside of Google+.

But the problem is, where you can get direct link address of status updates in Google Plus?

Unlike another social networking like Facebook or Twitter which the direct links to these specific updates are almost "hidden", Google+ is more "open" about it.

Let me show you how to get direct link of status updates in Google Plus in simple way:

Share Updates with Specific Circles in Google Plus

Google+ Shares icon If in Facebook we know something called "News Feed", then in Google Plus we called it "Stream". Where all the latest updates by those who are in your circle are displayed in this area.

If we talk about privacy control, then as when you post status updates in Facebook you get a Privacy Lock with the use of which you can define with whom you are comfortable in sharing those update.

Similar in Google Plus, if you want to make control your share stream with people whom only you want, you can do it very easy in Google Plus. But with one advantage: you are allowed to share these updates with many people at once and without the effort of creating those lists and groups. Sounds good right?

Here is how you do it:

How to Delete Google Plus Account?

Google+ delete account icon I'm not hoping you will close and delete your Google+ account, of course. But, if you are because of some reasons, that's your choice and in this post I just want to show you how to do that.

For some people this topic may not sound very much interesting and attractive but believe me it is really important. Google Plus is so much integrated into other services of Google like Gmail and Google Search, so deleting your Google+ account may affect these services too but won't straight off close that services unless you also choose that option too.

In order to delete your Google Plus account we will proceed step by step. After logging into your Google+ account, from the top right corner click on your avatar then select Account settings: