Share Updates with Specific Circles in Google Plus

Google+ Shares icon If in Facebook we know something called "News Feed", then in Google Plus we called it "Stream". Where all the latest updates by those who are in your circle are displayed in this area.

If we talk about privacy control, then as when you post status updates in Facebook you get a Privacy Lock with the use of which you can define with whom you are comfortable in sharing those update.

Similar in Google Plus, if you want to make control your share stream with people whom only you want, you can do it very easy in Google Plus. But with one advantage: you are allowed to share these updates with many people at once and without the effort of creating those lists and groups. Sounds good right?

Here is how you do it:

How to Delete Google Plus Account?

Google+ delete account icon I'm not hoping you will close and delete your Google+ account, of course. But, if you are because of some reasons, that's your choice and in this post I just want to show you how to do that.

For some people this topic may not sound very much interesting and attractive but believe me it is really important. Google Plus is so much integrated into other services of Google like Gmail and Google Search, so deleting your Google+ account may affect these services too but won't straight off close that services unless you also choose that option too.

In order to delete your Google Plus account we will proceed step by step. After logging into your Google+ account, from the top right corner click on your avatar then select Account settings:

How to Stop Google Plus Notifications?

Google+ Notifications Google will send you an e-mail or SMS notification for every activities on your G+ account. So if you had lots of active users in your Google+ Circles, it mights will flooding your e-mail inbox or make peoples arround you disturbed by your cellphone's ring.

By default Google Plus enable email notification for all users and sending email if your account have any changes like post sharing, comments on posts, photo tagging and so on. This post will tell you how you can stop e-mail and SMS notification from Google Plus. You can easily stop these email notification using these simple steps.

Steps to Stop Google Plus E-mail and SMS Notification

Disable-Enable Comments on Google Plus Posts

Google+ Comments Icon In some of my previous posts I've already told you that Google+ provides many privacy settings in your account to protects their users. And unlike Facebook, Google+ account settings is very easy and simple to understand. My last post about this was on how to disable/enable reshare on Google+.

And now, I will tell you one more privacy settings in Google Plus. After read this post, you can disable or enable comments on any posts of your stream. Unfortunately until now there's no way to disable/enable comments for all posts together in one single click. Hope in the next update Google will launch this feature.

Let's begin!

How to Delete Posts From Google Plus Stream?

Google+ Delete Post Icon Until today I published more than 60 posts on Google Plus so that my visitors can use all features of Google Plus without any prob. Not only the posts that contain serious things, I also write about simple things that are sometimes reputed by some people does not important to discuss.

But I believe there are many novice users that came to my blog to find something they need to know. And I should give them what they need using simple explanation that can be understand by them.

Just like this post. As advanced users, maybe you don't need this information but please let me explain for our another friend who still need to know how to delete posts from Google Plus. Or if someday -for some reason- you forgot how to do this, it is always still be a good point :D

Now, follow these steps below of how to remove posts from Google Plus stream/wall:

How to Block Persons on Google Plus?

How to Block Persons on Google Plus? Google+ allows you to remove or block any persons from your post wall to protect your privacy from specified users.

You can easily use this feature for any reason you want. And once you blocked someone from your stream, you should know what will happens:
  1. You won't see their content in the stream or on Incoming (even though you'll remain in their circles).
  2. They'll be removed from any circles of yours that they appear in.
  3. They'll be removed from your extended circles even if you have mutual connections.
  4. They won't be able to comment on your content that was posted after they were blocked.
  5. The content you've previously shared with them will still be visible in their stream. But they can't engage with the post (comment, etc.)
  6. They won't be able to view content shared with your circles (although they may still see content you post publicly).
  7. They won't be able to mention you in posts or comments.

How to Disable/Enable Reshare on Google Plus Posts

Google+ Reshare In Google+ you can share any awesome posts from your Stream for your friends circle. You can use this option easily to distribute any good posts you liked over circles.

If you are a blogger then it most important feature for you because it can improves your blog visitors and everyone knows that social media play important role in website or blog success.

But sometime we want some post private only on our wall. And don't worry, that issue has been solved by Google also. You can use Disable reshare option feature in Google Plus. Of course you won't find this feature in Facebook (lol).

Check out the tutorial after the jump.

How to Change Language Settings in Google Plus?

Google+ Language Settings logoActually Google will sets up our Google+ interface language automatically based on our country and language setting in web browser we used.

But, if your Google+ interface is in the wrong language or you just want to change the language into your own mother tongue, you can simply change it from Google Plus settings page with just few clicks.

The more exciting is Google+ has supported more than 42 languages and you can set up more than one language on your single Google+ account with one primary language selected. So you should find and use your favorite languages there.

Here's how to change language settings in Google Plus: