View Status Updates of Specific Circles in Google Plus

Google+ Stream logo One more plus of Google Plus compared with Facebook is you get the privilege to view status updates (or we called it Streams) from only certain group of people (circles) you decided.

This feature is really useful if you have so many friends and your stream flooding by unimportant status so you can easily divide your stream to just showing updates from specific person you like.

Lets see how to view streams of specific circles in Google+.

First, log into your Google Plus account. On your homepage, as default, you will view all the updates by people who are in all your circles.

How to Get Direct Link of Status Updates in Google Plus

Google+ Share Link Icon Whenever you want to share your interesting post or from your circles status updates you can use direct link to these single post address to show it to your friends outside of Google+.

But the problem is, where you can get direct link address of status updates in Google Plus?

Unlike another social networking like Facebook or Twitter which the direct links to these specific updates are almost "hidden", Google+ is more "open" about it.

Let me show you how to get direct link of status updates in Google Plus in simple way:

How to Delete Posts From Google Plus Stream?

Google+ Delete Post Icon Until today I published more than 60 posts on Google Plus so that my visitors can use all features of Google Plus without any prob. Not only the posts that contain serious things, I also write about simple things that are sometimes reputed by some people does not important to discuss.

But I believe there are many novice users that came to my blog to find something they need to know. And I should give them what they need using simple explanation that can be understand by them.

Just like this post. As advanced users, maybe you don't need this information but please let me explain for our another friend who still need to know how to delete posts from Google Plus. Or if someday -for some reason- you forgot how to do this, it is always still be a good point :D

Now, follow these steps below of how to remove posts from Google Plus stream/wall:

How to Block Persons on Google Plus?

How to Block Persons on Google Plus? Google+ allows you to remove or block any persons from your post wall to protect your privacy from specified users.

You can easily use this feature for any reason you want. And once you blocked someone from your stream, you should know what will happens:
  1. You won't see their content in the stream or on Incoming (even though you'll remain in their circles).
  2. They'll be removed from any circles of yours that they appear in.
  3. They'll be removed from your extended circles even if you have mutual connections.
  4. They won't be able to comment on your content that was posted after they were blocked.
  5. The content you've previously shared with them will still be visible in their stream. But they can't engage with the post (comment, etc.)
  6. They won't be able to view content shared with your circles (although they may still see content you post publicly).
  7. They won't be able to mention you in posts or comments.

How to Change Language Settings in Google Plus?

Google+ Language Settings logoActually Google will sets up our Google+ interface language automatically based on our country and language setting in web browser we used.

But, if your Google+ interface is in the wrong language or you just want to change the language into your own mother tongue, you can simply change it from Google Plus settings page with just few clicks.

The more exciting is Google+ has supported more than 42 languages and you can set up more than one language on your single Google+ account with one primary language selected. So you should find and use your favorite languages there.

Here's how to change language settings in Google Plus: