View Status Updates of Specific Circles in Google Plus

Google+ Stream logo One more plus of Google Plus compared with Facebook is you get the privilege to view status updates (or we called it Streams) from only certain group of people (circles) you decided.

This feature is really useful if you have so many friends and your stream flooding by unimportant status so you can easily divide your stream to just showing updates from specific person you like.

Lets see how to view streams of specific circles in Google+.

First, log into your Google Plus account. On your homepage, as default, you will view all the updates by people who are in all your circles.

How to Get Direct Link of Status Updates in Google Plus

Google+ Share Link Icon Whenever you want to share your interesting post or from your circles status updates you can use direct link to these single post address to show it to your friends outside of Google+.

But the problem is, where you can get direct link address of status updates in Google Plus?

Unlike another social networking like Facebook or Twitter which the direct links to these specific updates are almost "hidden", Google+ is more "open" about it.

Let me show you how to get direct link of status updates in Google Plus in simple way:

Share Updates with Specific Circles in Google Plus

Google+ Shares icon If in Facebook we know something called "News Feed", then in Google Plus we called it "Stream". Where all the latest updates by those who are in your circle are displayed in this area.

If we talk about privacy control, then as when you post status updates in Facebook you get a Privacy Lock with the use of which you can define with whom you are comfortable in sharing those update.

Similar in Google Plus, if you want to make control your share stream with people whom only you want, you can do it very easy in Google Plus. But with one advantage: you are allowed to share these updates with many people at once and without the effort of creating those lists and groups. Sounds good right?

Here is how you do it:

How to Stop Google Plus Notifications?

Google+ Notifications Google will send you an e-mail or SMS notification for every activities on your G+ account. So if you had lots of active users in your Google+ Circles, it mights will flooding your e-mail inbox or make peoples arround you disturbed by your cellphone's ring.

By default Google Plus enable email notification for all users and sending email if your account have any changes like post sharing, comments on posts, photo tagging and so on. This post will tell you how you can stop e-mail and SMS notification from Google Plus. You can easily stop these email notification using these simple steps.

Steps to Stop Google Plus E-mail and SMS Notification

Disable-Enable Comments on Google Plus Posts

Google+ Comments Icon In some of my previous posts I've already told you that Google+ provides many privacy settings in your account to protects their users. And unlike Facebook, Google+ account settings is very easy and simple to understand. My last post about this was on how to disable/enable reshare on Google+.

And now, I will tell you one more privacy settings in Google Plus. After read this post, you can disable or enable comments on any posts of your stream. Unfortunately until now there's no way to disable/enable comments for all posts together in one single click. Hope in the next update Google will launch this feature.

Let's begin!

How to Block Persons on Google Plus?

How to Block Persons on Google Plus? Google+ allows you to remove or block any persons from your post wall to protect your privacy from specified users.

You can easily use this feature for any reason you want. And once you blocked someone from your stream, you should know what will happens:
  1. You won't see their content in the stream or on Incoming (even though you'll remain in their circles).
  2. They'll be removed from any circles of yours that they appear in.
  3. They'll be removed from your extended circles even if you have mutual connections.
  4. They won't be able to comment on your content that was posted after they were blocked.
  5. The content you've previously shared with them will still be visible in their stream. But they can't engage with the post (comment, etc.)
  6. They won't be able to view content shared with your circles (although they may still see content you post publicly).
  7. They won't be able to mention you in posts or comments.

How to Disable/Enable Reshare on Google Plus Posts

Google+ Reshare In Google+ you can share any awesome posts from your Stream for your friends circle. You can use this option easily to distribute any good posts you liked over circles.

If you are a blogger then it most important feature for you because it can improves your blog visitors and everyone knows that social media play important role in website or blog success.

But sometime we want some post private only on our wall. And don't worry, that issue has been solved by Google also. You can use Disable reshare option feature in Google Plus. Of course you won't find this feature in Facebook (lol).

Check out the tutorial after the jump.

Beware of Google Plus Fake Sign Up Page!

Aug 25, 2011
This summary is not available. Please click here to view the post.

How to Send Google Plus Invitation?

Google Plus Invitation It is almost 2 months after Google released Google+ with invitation only system and millions user already joined there. But, I don't know what happen with some of my friends that still asking me how to send Google Plus invitation to their friends?

But it's ok, in this tutorial we will discuss about 2 (two) various ways through which you can send invitations to your friends or contacts through Google Plus. Below tutorials are the basic of how to send Google+ invitation. Because there are more several ways to invite your friends based on different e-mail service provider protocols. If you think it's necessary to discuss, I'll show you in next posts.

Lets begin with the tutorial!

As I have already written a lot of tutorials about Google Plus, all you have to do first is of course log in to your Google+ account. Click here to log in, then follow these steps below:

Be Careful! Google Plus Invitations Spam Spreading

Aug 22, 2011
Google+ Spam Invite Getting into an invitation only system on a new service or social site is sometimes considered as a "status symbol". And folks want to proudly declare "I have a Google Plus account, I am so special". It's human nature, I think.

Google seems understand very well that things and used it well too when launched Google+ service with an invitation only. People are going crazy for a Google plus invite in early weeks of its release.

Unfortunately this situations is exploited by some peoples who are not responsible. Mostly done by spammers and some professionals to make their business out of it. They are creating a fake email template which exactly resembles the invitation email of Google Plus and they are sending the fake invitation email to random users from an email list they bought.

Here is how the fake email invitation of Google Plus looks like [courtesy: Naked Security]: